VBS

Our church is putting on Vacation Bible School this week.  I may have bit off more than I can chew, since my strength is not fully back to 100%, and I am moving in 5 days, but I just couldn’t pass up an opportunity to share the love of Christ with children that are hunger and search for the one true Savior!  We have the privilege of having the Merrill Evangelistic Team with us again this year: http://www.merrillevangelisticteam.com/ministries/vbs-adventures If you have not seen them in action, I encourage you to talk with your VBS director about letting them come to your church.  They have so much energy and love for the children and the workers.  You can’t help getting fired up for Christ.  This year we are doing ElectriCity.  I loved VBS as a child, but I think I love it even more now.  Being able to share the love of Jesus with others should be an every day experience for us.  We should be living what we believe.  I love that VBS is so encouraging to the adults that are there as well as the children.   It’s so true that kids are always watching and mimicking our behavior.  We need to walk the walk, not just talk the talk.  Even with everything on my plate, I love getting fired up for Jesus!  The things I have been learning and the example I need to be setting is worth the lack of energy I have for packing.  God is my strength and power, and through Him, I can do anything! 🙂

This entry was posted in My life.

One comment on “VBS

  1. Valerie Wright says:

    Sounds like a good week ahead.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

