Expect the unexpected

Well, this week did not go at all as I had hoped.  My husband was out of town all week.  We got our oldest daughter a big surprise for her birthday, only to find out it will not be here in time for her party *most likely.  Also, another gift will not be here in time, but that is another story.  So I am pretty bummed about that, but God will work it all out and it will still be an amazing party!!  Now, for good unexpected secrets: I can write this here because the kids don’t read my blog!  I am so excited that we got Disney tickets for while we are in FL.  So, not only are we going to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure (kids know about this), but now we are tagging 3 days at Disney to the end of our trip (surprise!)!  I am really excited that my parents can join us too!  So sometimes unexpected things can be a bummer, and sometimes they can be wonderful!!  Try to be flexible and not sweat it when things don’t go as planned.  You never know how God can grow you during trials, and you never know when something fun could come along 🙂

This entry was posted in Travel.

Leave a Reply

